+ £1.54 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Disc in good condition. Front and back cover has some marks. All items sold by The Air Ambulance Service Trading LTD (4845905), on behalf of The Air Ambulance Service (1098874). We ship all orders same or next working day, all items shipped from the Uk. 100% of the profits go towards providing life-saving care.

This Is London

Audio CD

4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

Price: £15.52 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 4 Jun 2012
£7.81 £7.31
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Times Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Jun. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Artpop
  • ASIN: B000I2KR4E
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 151,619 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. This Is London
  2. Goodbye Piccadilly
  3. Whatever Happened To Thamesbeat?
  4. If Only
  5. Big Painting
  6. Goodnight Children Everywhere
  7. The Party
  8. Stranger Than Fiction
  9. (There s A) Cloud Over Liverpool
  10. Will Success Spoil Frank Summit?
  11. The Chimes Of Big Ben
  12. This Green And Pleasant Land
  13. Here Come The Holidays (7& 34; A Side From 1982)
  14. Three Cheers For The Sun (7& 34; B Side From 1982)
  15. Big Painting (Alternative Session Take)
  16. Whatever Happened To Thamesbeat (Alternative Session Take)
  17. This Is London (Alternative Session Take)
  18. If Only (Live At The 100 Club 1987)
  19. (There s A) Cloud Over Liverpool (Live At The 100 Club 1987)

Product description

Product Description

You only have to play this album alongside Maximo Park, Artic Monkeys and Interpol to realize how these treasured recordings defy the passing of time. The album was originally released in 1983 and reissued in 2006 on Artpop! And what do the Creation label, Domino Records, the TV Personalities 2006 album "My Dark Places" and 90s solo hits such as 'The Mill Hill Self Hate Club' & 'Love Is Blue' have in common? Why, Edward Ball, of course! From his recordings as the Times on imprint Artpop! (with Geoff Travis's blessing through Rough Trade) to his part in Creation Records triumvirate of McGee (Poptones), Green (Witchita) & Ball, as label spokesman and releasing 30-odd albums under various guises, Edward Ball s ability to create lasting pop gems is beyond question. And with lifelong buddy Daniel Treacy as the TV Personalities, he still lurks within the contemporary zeitgeist. Features seven bonus tracks and this album is a dream for many collectors and fans.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 10 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

6 February 2017
Verified Purchase
23 March 2018
Verified Purchase
1 February 2015
Verified Purchase
12 January 2007
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 February 2018
21 September 2008

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?