A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.20 (46%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.79
Kindle price
£6.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.20 (46%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Thirteen has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Thirteen Paperback – Unabridged, 13 Feb 2014

4.1 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, Unabridged
"Please retry"
£6.99
£2.89 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£6.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Thirteen
  • +
  • Spiders
  • +
  • SURVIVOR
Total price: £20.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books; Main Market Ed. edition (13 Feb. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1447250443
  • ISBN-13: 978-1447250449
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 70 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 26,984 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Thirteen is a rattling good read and I suspect there will be plenty of adults, like me, who will be very happy to add this to their reading piles. (crimereview.co.uk)

Fast-paced and brimming with action, menace and suspense, Thirteen is a truly gripping and gritty thriller. (Lancashire Evening Post)

I found myself gripped and not able to put it down until I knew what happened. The author has a sequel planned and I will be looking out for it. (jilllovestoread.blogspot.co.uk)

This was a very strong debut novel, the villains were fantastic and all the more eerie because these kinds of people actually exist. If you know any young to mid teens with a penchant for thrillers and tense action stories, this is definitely the story for them. (ermergerdwerds.wordpress.com)

As with any great adventure the closing passages were built up with tension and it had a great setting in the streets of London, feeling ready-made for a film adaptation. I would recommend this book at the younger teen but anything that can get young males reading is worthy of acclaim and I think this book will certainly do that. (boyletstalkaboutbooks281.blogspot.co.uk)

The characters were great, both the 'good' and the 'bad'. Coron was a brilliant crazy cult leader. Adam was a really likeable character, and the way he fantasised about being a hero before talking sense into himself was really cute. It is definitely something I would recommend for a younger, male reader who enjoys books such as The Recruit by Robert Muchamore. (arabooklover.blogspot.co.uk)

I loved the storyline of thirteen kids being born on the 1st of January 2000 and a clan of crazy ass people chasing after them to kill them before they hit the age of 14 so that their leader can "cleanse the world" of evil. It makes you realise how easily persuaded and gullible humans actually are. (doughnutandco.blogspot.co.uk)

A great read for everyone but it will join my list of reads for boy, particularly those finding reading an effort aged 12-16. (The School Librarian)

Thirteen is an explosive read that is very readable. It's dangerous, disturbing and always exciting. The ending is mindblowingly brilliant and I'm very eager to get my hands on book 2. (fictionfascination.blogspot.co.uk)

Book Description

A gripping thriller about a boy targeted by a murderous cult leader. Fast-paced action for fans of CHERUB and GONE.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 February 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 April 2014
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 December 2014
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: map of london, survival stories

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?