Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
9
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2015
Did not enjoy this as much as other books of his. The basic story is OK but the hero is a little ridiculous.
Never ridden a horse or handled a sword in his first 26 years and in a matter of days is adept at both fighting and riding.
Additionally he is just too nice to be true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Great story, Toby does it again. I struggled to get into Avondale but with this book, just like Five kingdoms I was hooked from the start. Great Characters and lots of action. Well done Toby!! Half way through book two and feeling depressed as I don't believe book three is out yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This author never fails to disappoint. Set in a totally different land to his other 2 series, this book held me in its grip from beginning to end. Eager to start the second one now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
A masterpiece again, l am a fan of the books of Toby Neighbours and l would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good fantasy. I can't wait for the next one in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
i thougth this book was a bit long winded but i will be reading the rest as the first book is manly an intro in to the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
My type of reading, enjoyed the story-line, more of the same please, as soon as you can, write faster please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
interesting and rapt throughout
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Good book. I enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
enjoyed immensly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse