Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more


on 10 June 2015
After deciding what to read next on my adventures, I was recommended to read Thinking Strategically. Now, after reading (I still haven't finished yet about 1/2 way through), this book has already helped me. It has saved money, and helped my game theory knowledge which was non-existent before reading. This book, once you get started is hard to put down, and anything mentioned applies wherever you go, and whatever you do! (don't want to ruin it too much) both authors of this book, also have their own personal experiences in this book, as well as well known examples. A Must read, should you want to learn more about game theory, and outwit everyone else!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2017
Great book for intro to game theory. Art of Strategy (the updated version) is probably better but very similar anyway. Heavy of anecdotal explanations which may or may mot appeal to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2015
Interesting book with a different perspective on Strategy. A bit repetitive but nonetheless a very interesting read. May help graduate (or undergraduate) students in gaining some insights and intuitions about game theory, this however without being a substitute for more "technical" books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2012
Quite a complex book, so not light reading, but very interesting. I look forward to using some of the methods, and see what the impact is. Definately a book for people who want to seriously learn about startegic thinking. If you put the book down, you'll have to re-read some to understand/follow the ideas, or is that just me?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2015
Systems Thinking and its application everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2013
Hard work needed to understand for non-specialist but very readable.
In kindle version the diagrams are very small and cannot be enlarged.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2016
Excellent absorbable introduction to game theory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2016
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2016
To my surprise, this book turns out to be quite new. It was a store from UCLA Library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2015
fast delivery, good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here