Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £3.99

Save £3.00 (43%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Things We Did for Love by [Farrant, Natasha]
Kindle App Ad

The Things We Did for Love Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£3.99

Length: 239 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product description

Review

'Poignant, gut-wrenching and beautifully written . . . Perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff. --Anthony McGowan

Simply a wonderful story - characters who wind themselves into your heart and a backdrop of one of the most shocking pieces of history how I wish this book had been around when I was becoming a teenager!' --Wendy Cooling

'The Things We Did for Loveby Natasha Farrant is a harrowing romantic adventure set in occupied France in 1944, but Arianne and Luc feel like a contemporary couple. The lovers are at the mercy of the precarious politics of their village, where informers and Resistance activists live cheek by jowl. Farrant's vision takes in both sides of the conflict in equal emotional depth, visiting young german soldiers who have to live with the atrocities they are ordered to commit' --Sunday's Observer New Review.

'Young adults will also be caught up by Natasha Farrant's The Things We Did for Love, set in France in the second world war. Written in an informal, accessible idiom, this small novel about young lovers Luc and Arianne packs in the big subjects of love, first sex, betrayal, resistance and military atrocity.' --Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times

Book Description

A heartbreaking story of love and betrayal in occupied France.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 543 KB
  • Print Length: 239 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber; Main edition (28 Feb. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006R6Z3TE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #459,362 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 8 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 28 April 2012
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?