Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
362
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2017
Great tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Excellent album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Bought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
My parcel arrived promptly and very well packaged; perfect. Very satisfied customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
A very good album from a young musician.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2007
About a year ago, I downloaded the single These Streets from the itunes store as it was their single of the week. From the first listen, I fell in love with the song and played it repeatedly until the album came out.

By that time I had also downloaded the single Last Request which is another very strong song so I was highly anticipating the full album which certainly doesn't disappoint.

Whilst These Streets remians by far my favourite song, the album is a whole is excellent from start to finish.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 December 2014
I was first introduced to Paolo Nutini's music via the excellent, bitter-sweet single 'These Streets', and was hooked. I went out and bought the album of the same name, and was instantly very impressed. That was in 2006, and I've kept up with the work of this talented Scot with his deep and scratchy voice ever since. But even two albums later, I still regard his debut as among Paolo's best work to date. If you like artists like Ben Howard, George Ezra and James Morrison - you've found yourself a gem with this guy.

I recall reading that most of the songs here were inspired by the end of his relationship with a long-term girlfriend, and how I can relate to some of them now. My favourite tracks are 'These Streets', which goes without saying, 'Jenny Don't Be Hasty', written from the personal perspective of an 18 year old boy who is feeling the anger of an older woman of whom he lied about his real age, and 'New Shoes', which really do rock. 'Last Request' is another standout which describes the feelings when someone who is aware that their relationship is over, but the person in question wishes to spend one last time with them.

If you are just catching up with Paolo Nutini's earlier work, or just appreciate good music, then do not hesitate in buying 'These Streets'. This really is one of those albums that you'll play over and over, and the songs will stay with you for a very long time. If you're already a big fan, then I encourage you to buy the re-released edition: These Streets - Festival Edition, where you'll also get a bonus CD containing eight electric live performances recorded at the Isle of Wight festival.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)