£36.26 + £3.26 delivery
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Amazon US
+ £2.03 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by WeBuyBooks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

There's Only One Jimmy Grimble And No Substitute For Life

Audio CD

4.5 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

Price: £36.26 + £5.23 UK Delivery
Import Fees Deposit Included

Estimated Import Fees Deposit:


We will collect the Import Fees Deposit at the time of your purchase and use it to cover applicable taxes and duties on import. Learn more . Import Fees Deposit shown above may change depending on your chosen shipping option and the items in your basket during checkout.

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, 21 Aug 2000
£29.30 £5.50
Only 1 left in stock.
  • Shop Amazon’s worldwide selection
  • Reliable international delivery in as little as 2 business days
  • Sold and shipped from abroad. All import customs duties and taxes included at the time of purchase
  • Customer service and returns processed by Amazon.co.uk
  • Separate terms and conditions of purchase apply
  • Manufacturer warranty will not apply. Please review Amazon’s return policy, which usually offers free returns within 30 days of receipt.
Learn more
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon US. Purchase is subject to separate terms and conditions. Learn more.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (21 Aug. 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Wrasse
  • ASIN: B00004Y3DP
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 208,802 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Only One I Know - The Charlatans
  2. Kinky Afro - Happy Mondays
  3. Real Great Britain - Asian Dub Foundation
  4. Unbelieveable (awayTEAM Remix) - EMF
  5. Waterfall - The Stone Roses
  6. Blue Moon - Ian McCulloch, Simon Boswell and Alex James
  7. Feel the Panic - Freestylers
  8. Stronger - Contempo
  9. Last Night I Loved You - The Bathers
  10. Nothing Lasts Forever - Echo and the Bunnymen
  11. Run On - Moby
  12. Two Tribes (Apollo Four Forty Mix) - Frankie Goes to Hollywood
  13. Do You Believe? - Ian McCulloch, Simon Boswell and Alex James
  14. Right Here Right Now - Fatboy Slim

Product description


There's Only One Jimmy Grimble details the struggle of one young Manchester City fan in a school full of United supporters. It's a classic Northern, post-The Full Monty film: full of gritty street shots and even grittier relationships, as somehow those present manage to take a fierce pride from their surroundings. The soundtrack is near exemplary too--new Northern heroes like Birmingham's mighty Asian Dub Foundation and Freestylers nestle next to older sorts like Frankie Goes To Hollywood ("Two Tribes") and the Stone Roses' classic "Waterfall". The odd Southern act (Fatboy Slim's epochal "Right Here Right Now") is chosen tastefully and slots right in too. As an introduction to a certain strand of impassioned British music, this album is damn near untouchable--even with the glaring omission of famed Man City supporters, the Gallagher Brothers. Their loss, not ours. --Jerry Thackray

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

14 June 2015
Verified Purchase
28 January 2015
Verified Purchase
30 March 2015
Verified Purchase
7 September 2000
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 October 2009

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: stone roses, the charlatans, echo and the bunnymen

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?