6 used & new from £8.99

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

It's In There Somewhere Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £57.60 5 used from £8.99

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (26 Mar. 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Birdwar
  • ASIN: B000OQF0J6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 502,919 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Circle Is Never Complete
  2. Negativity
  3. Gracefully Quiet
  4. Interlude 1
  5. I Don't Want To Believe You
  6. The Heart You Don't Look Out For
  7. Ain't Got No Sole
  8. Why Are You Not Here
  9. Nature
  10. One Day
  11. Interlude 2
  12. So Much Sin To Forgive
  13. Look What I Have Done

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

One day, David Thomas Broughton you will be a star. 2007 seems to have been a good year for the Leeds based songwriter, releasing this impressive solo album, and followed by a split EP with fellow Leeds band, 7 Hertz near the end of the year (which is equally impressive). Atmospherically this record is a big improvement on 2005's The Complete Guide To Insufficieny, with a greater use of looped sounds - guitars, harmonica, vocals - but without getting lost in the sticky fog of disorder, which overwhelms some other records (parts of Islaja's Ulual YYY) and not in a good way (unlike Kemialliset Ystävät's self-titled release). Instead, the looped sounds merely add a touch of the uncanny - you recognise some of the sounds, but they merely flutter beneath the surface without completely disturbing Broughton's tender singing voice. These are songs about love and loss, filled with melancholy, but romantically hopeful in delivery.

Highlights: Gracefully Silent, Nature, So Much Sin To Forgive
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category