Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Well written and an enjoyable read. Shayla and Lexi have an amazing way of writing. If you enjoy reading menage then you will love this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Piper a researcher is conned into going to a foreign country to help with there environmental issues. Tal who's been communicating with her through the internet about her research hasn't been honest with her. He's a sheikh who needs a wife to help save his country and he's picked Piper because she's smart but plain and this marriage is for convenience. There's also a little fact that not only does she marry him but his two brother's. The plotting was excellent and the love was another intense pleasure. These men were insanely sexy and rich which made it even more unbelievable but one can always daydream.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
In Bezakistan brothers "share a wife so you don't have to split up the country" but so far Sheikh al Mussad and his brothers have not found a bride and they only have 6 months left before being forced to abdicate. Talib has spoken to Piper Glen over the internet several times as she is an analyst helping with the green energy plan for his country. He likes her and thinks she'll be a safe choice for a wife. He finds her interesting and she's intelligent but from the pictures he's seen he's not attracted to her and that's important as anyone he loves is under risk of harm from the same people who kidnapped him years ago. Rafe and Kade fall for instantly and help Tal find a way to trick her into handfasting, thrity days with the 3 brothers after which she must decide whether to stay with the men as her husbands. She's railroaded into marriage which had my feminist side jumping out but it's only a story.
The story was an improvement on the first 2 books, there's some action with attempts on Piper's life and I liked these characters better. Piper was beyond naive however, yes she's a virgin, very inexperienced but she's also an educated woman and some of the things she seems to know nothing about seem ridiculous.
We see more of the author's sense of humour in this book which I found amusing at times. Talking about bumping into a woman,"oh, hon, that's inevitable. And I bet you bounced right off those fake tits of hers. I've often thought that she should rent those boobs out as a bouncy house for bored babies". When Tal wants to put a butt plug in Piper I cringed but also giggled at her response "I don't think I need a plug. Everything works just fine down there".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
This series continues to be highly addictive. Although each book could be read as a standalone, we tend to see the main characters in previous books so definitely worth reading in order for a more descriptive read.

This book focuses on Tal, Rafe and Kade as they try to win their new queen Pipper. The book falls along similar lines to previous books- HOT alpha males all with their own great qualities, a funny likeable female, hot sex, misunderstandings and a happy ending. Although the books have similar storylines, there's enough in each book to make them feel different and individual.

Highly addictive reads that keep you up until the early hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
This is the third book I have read in this series and I would recommend it, it's not brilliant but definitely worth a read unlike the first one in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Being used to this series I'm usually happy with the character dynamics and the tribulations, story or character based, which get in the way of a perfect romance story. However, with this one the protagonist was picked for her brains and was adored so long as they could redress her like a doll and make her "sexy". The fact that this was never once contested made me feel offended for her, and as good as the book got, it left a nasty after taste to all their dealings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
I loved the master of menage books however this one may be my fav :) I love the characters and how even tho you know what the story line is your still left shocked and wanting to find out what happens next.
Shayla Black and Lexi Blake make a great team and should def write more together!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Good storyline however the language used is really bad. The male characters in this book are supposed to be intelligent members of a royal family and yet almost every other word they say I F###ing. Surely they should have a better vocabulary than that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Awesome read. My first of these 2 authors. Good story line, no boring bits, intrigue without the mushy stuff. Normally read paranormal romance, but found this book entertaining. Will definitely read more of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse