Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2009
The fantastic music of the Wizard of Oz all in one excellent bargain package. Yip Harburg's great songs, fine and jolly music, Judy, what more could you want?
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2010
great sound on this CD - my daughter [6] loves it and it is one I'm quite happy to hear blasting from her room!the classic musicals are perfect for keeping the kids away from boy bands for another few years!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
Well, if you have seen the film then you undoubtedly know the quality of the music. It contains all of the music from the film, some of which is very short (the lullaby league, 16 seconds) and some is fairly long (If I were king of the forest, 4 minutes, 19 seconds) and some are simply exquisite ("Over the rainbow" and "If I only had a brain" spring to mind but they are not alone). Quite a few of the songs are extended from the film version ("Cyclone", "If I only had a brain", "If I only had a heart", "Delirious escape"), and even included is a outtake song ("The Jitterbug).

I do not see why this cheap soundtrack is any different to Wizard of Oz or The Wizard Of Oz. So why waste money?

Basically, this soundtrack is fantastic for children to be enchanted again and again or for adults to rediscover an old delight. For this price, you should defiantly buy along with the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Wizard of Oz was one of the classics from Hollywood's early years. It's one of those movies that was, for a few years, regularly screened every Christmas until it was replaced by films from later decades that are similarly regarded as screen classics by the people who grew up with them. Owning it as a dvd means I can now watch it at any time of year and marvel at the techniques used all those years ago before the introduction of today's computer generated trickery. I'm sure all those involved in making Wizard of Oz would never have dreamt we'd still be entranced by it more than 70 years later! Well done to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Really good value for money and a lovely cd for all wizard of oz fans - has all the tracks from the film, sung by the original artists. Quality is excellent considering how old the recordings are - you would never know. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
I was really pleased with the CD. It's the original soundtrack and my 4year old daughter loves it! She's seen the film, seen the musical stage show in London and this is perfect for her to sing and dance to at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
CD was a gift and was happily received. Good price for the product. Seller was quick and safe delivery of product. A must for any fan of the film/musical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
my 3 yr old loves it, she listens to it most nights to fell to sleep , she has started to sing some of the songs, good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
GREAT MUSICAL ALL SONGS ORIGINAL , BRINGS BACK GREAT MEMORIES, FOR YOUNG AND OLD ALIKE , AT A GREAT VALUE PRICE .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
My daughter would love to be a musical star. She loves singing a long to this and listens to it lots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)