Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 July 2017
very well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
Review on "The Way of a Man with a Maid"

The Book Presentation
Very good

The contents of the Book
The story is one of the best in the classical erotica series from the Victorian Days. It's about Jack and his exploits, in the room that he calls the snuggery with Alice, who was an ex lady friend who dumped him, therefore, he was out for revenge to trap and torture her, and take her sacred Maidenhead (otherwise known as her virginity) and enslave her in the addictions of sexual desires. After Alice, there was Fanny, Connie, and many more...That Jack could get is hands on.

If you suffer from erection problems, after reading this book you will have an erection to hang your hat on. Written in an easy way. A must read for the best of the bunch of this classic series of books written by an unknown author.

Score out of 10

I have read this book twice, once at 1992 and again at 2010, It`s always a turn on. Therefore, I give it 10/10 for the whole package. Story and Characters.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
This is a classic Victorian/Edwardian erotic novel by our old friend Anonymous - in light of the censorship of that time. Although it's not morally correct because technically its about a thwarted spurned lover/husband to be Jack who becomes a stalker, plots revenge rape with lots of BDSM in his home made torture room - but then tables are turned & he inspires & trains Alice (who's not averse to her treatment in Jacks torture chamber in the end) into seducing her maid Fanny & other females with a variety of BDSM sex scenes & scintillating tribadism & lesbian scenes included. I feel repressed by today's vanilla society if this is what naughty Victorian/Edwardian's got up to!! A few typo/literacy errors but not too many! 5 stars awarded to this treasure & lead me to volumes 2 & 3. Definately to be re-read again!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
I read this many years ago and it is very titilating! I bought this copy for a friend who enjoyed 50 Shades of Grey. I wanted her to read a well written sexy book so got her this. A very steamy read!!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Very erotic to read, A page turner. I thought the Victorians were straight laced. None of these characters had any inhibition's. Did not realise what use a goose feather had, Very ticklish.Been looking for once since I finished reading the book.The Way of a Man with a Maid
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
One of three volumes with a sequel called a weekend visit. or a man with three maids. Is a faithful copy of the print edition. However the additional volumes are an interesting addition to the original 4volumes.the section on the effect of Marion,her mother Helen is absent from this compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Eroticism at its very best. Covers a wide range of topic even it does ramble on for long periods of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Extremely dated in light of material available on the net. Don't waste your money...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
This is the first erotica I ever read back in my youth (40 years ago) and I was surprised to find a Kindle version available. The writing style may seem dated to modern readers but the book still compares well with modern BDSM erotica.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse