Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 November 2017
I like Amy Cross, she does though tend to use the word "suddenly", far too often. Also what I found irritating was in one part the characters are said to have been created a thousand years ago by wandering vampires, who massacred a poor little village, but decided to turn them as children. A few stories later they are talking about their powerful father, and being part of powerful vampire dynasty. Come on Amy, you have the potential to be a top class author, but first you need to iron out these flaws. Personally, I believe Amy Cross is a little too prodigious, quality not quantity I say!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
It was confusing learnt nothing of the characters other than they played game's and liked to kill I don't think I will buy another book from this author as first impressions linger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2017
Cannot find anything bad in Amy cross, great stories. Read a few books by Amy now and will read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
i liked reading this enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2017
I'm not really a fan of short stories but, in the main, I enjoyed this book. Some of the stories I found enthralling, others were something and nothing. However, I liked the idea of the central theme and characters running throughout the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
I first read the Light House by Amy Cross and I couldn't but it down. So I decided to read another Grave Girl again other great read. Then I decides to read vampires thinking I wouldn't like it, but I did. So I've now got more books by Amy Cross
I think I've found a new author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2013
Yet again Amy cross has written a amazing book, really love this author, her books are just wonderful I find my self getting sucked into each book I read and can't seem to put my kindle, ipad or phone down when reading one of her many book,x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2013
Well written by a very accomplished author. Seemed to lack direction and the ending was a bit flat but if I could write as well as this I wouldn't have to do my day job. Good unpretentious read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2014
An unusual twist, as usual Amy's book are very gripping. I could not put my Kindle down I find I am reading more and more of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse