Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12

on 15 April 2014
This guy is a genius - just the concept of spacing saving tips, easy to read information. .. and why plant things you can buy in a supermarket easily when you have a small amount of space. How cool to have chervil in your salad, or mustard seeds or a blue chilli salsa.. its a must have for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2013
I've been wanting to grow my own hears and little vegetables in my backyard for a while, hence why I bought this book. This will help you know how much water, soil and sun a specific plant needs, which I find very helpful. It also has a few interesting and healthy recipes so I would really recommend if you're interested in this topic. The overall layout and illustrations make the book interesting and pleasant to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2012
This is a really interesting and eye-opening book. There is an amazing recipe for a honey and basil cocktail which I made every time we had friends round over the summer and it was a hit every time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2012
This is a brilliant addition to the kitchen/shed, replete with mouth-watering, clear and concise recipes, plenty of tips and tricks and written in a lucid, humorous style which is a joy to read. Moggach makes you want to grow in every available space and let's you in on how to do it - he makes kitchen gardening punchy and fun. I totally recommend this book if you're looking to branch into growing your own food and then eating it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2015
This was purchased as a gift for a friend who has an allotment and a balcony with home grown fruit and veg. Was very well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2013
Good little book - bought for the Mrs, who's now a windowsill gardener. Decent info on growing and interesting recipes on using your produce. Think I was looking for something more 'growing' focussed but has been well used already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2012
A brilliant and inspiring cookbook: just the thing for those wanting to get their hands deliciously dirty. Moggach is a natural with his elegant, easy, witty and informative style. You'll want to eat the pages...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2012
A really lovely book - totally gets it right in terms of balance between growing and cooking. Love the recipes - inspiring and clear to follow. Would totally recommend and would make an excellent present.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2014
Excellent and inspiring. Buy the book and live the dream:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Most useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)