Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2016
This is our household's FAVOURITE picture book. It comes everywhere with us! It is sweet, very funny, with great illustrations and a great rhyming text, and it has a wonderful moral that hard work and honesty always trumps deceit! The BEST BEST BEST. I've bought so many copies for every friend that I've lost count. We've also bought Tor Freeman's other books and they are also super.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I like this book immensely. It is funny, and the rhyming is clever. The illustrations are also excellent. My son enjoys the story- and I have a good chuckle too... all in all, a good book! Like another poster, we received this as a gift, and now I am buying copies for friends. Think that says it all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Our family has always been a fan of Tor Freeman's books, but we've really been blown away by this new one - it's brilliant!! The drawings are so witty, and the detail is incredible - I found myself having another look after the kids were finished with it! Unlike so many kids' books, this is great fun for the adult as well as the child, as there's so much to enjoy with the clever rhymes and hilarious drawings. This is surely destined to become a classic...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
We were given this book as a gift. I've been busy purchasing it for all our friends! This reminds me so much of the Richard Scarry books we loved as kids. The pictures are works of art, so much to look at and full of humour. The text is so clever, and due to its rhyming nature, I'm sure would appeal to the very young as well as older kids in the same way that Julia Donaldson's work does. It's so nice to find something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
My little boys loves this and I've read it loads of times, lovely illustrations and lots of opportunities for creating your own sound effects to bring the story to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Nice book, slightly different - set out a bit like a comic, with lots of pictures and speech bubbles. Good rhymes. My son, age 5, enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
My 7yo's absolute favourite. Lovely rhythmic rhymes and a fun story teaching values about getting what you pay for and dodgy tradesmen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
We absolutely love this book. The rhyming is brilliant and its hilarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.