Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2017
Great teaching, we do live in a war zone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2004
This is a fantastic book, and one I can easily recommend.
In this book, Francis Frangipane outlines the three battlegrounds that are in every believer's life. The first chapter (the battleground of the mind) is a fantastic section that deals with the areas of darkness that the Lord wants to expose. The great thing about the way the author communicates this is how he places the battle in perspective. He encourages the reader to look to Jesus and allow the Holy Spirit to transform our minds.
The next chapter concerns the battleground of the church. Here the author focuses the reader on unity and love. Two keys that unlock the power of God to move in cities.
The final chapter deals with the warfare in the heavenly places. To do this he suggests once again that the main battle is by focusing on Jesus and taking ground in our own lives. He exposes the works of the enemy through the spirit of Jezebel and guides the reader through prayer, how to address this stronghold.
I have read this book many times and will probably read it again one day. It is packed with valuable information that will benefit any believer.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 March 2004
Well written, to the point, easily understandible, yet sometimes hard to swallow. This book is not a monumental volume, and will therefore not take too long to read, but what you read will change you, and your relationship to God, forever. Everything in this book is solidly based on Scripture. What more could you ask for?
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2004
THE THREE BATTLEGROUNDS is a spiritual warfare manual organized around the theme suggested by its title. The three arenas are the mind, the church and the heavenly places. There are seven or eight chapters devoted to the techniques of spiritual warfare suitable for each battleground. The book is based on the belief that spiritual victory depends on both wisdom and virtue. It is suggested that the reader first become familiar with the terms described in the short glossary at the end of the publication.
The text is lean but loaded with useful insights and information. THE THREE BATTLEGROUNDS is most valuable as a handbook which we can refer to regularly during our ongoing struggles while waging spiritual warfare.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2002
This extremely well written, so very easy to read book on the aspects of spiritual warfare is highly recommended.
The author displays wisdom and spiritual discernment that is so evident in his eloquent portrayal of deep Biblical truths.
I have listened to the author preach since I began reading this book and it is clear that he has a deep love for Jesus Christ.
The Three Battlegrounds is not a very long read and it can be used as a reference and read time and time again.
Christians cannot afford to be ignorant in the subjects covered here. Ignorance provides vulnerability. If you are able to obtain this book, then I would heartily encourage you to do so.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Packed with information, but easy to read and relate to. The invisible battles the Christian encounters is well explained. Highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
I have read this book numerous times over the years. My copy is so marked with underlining and highlights that there's not much of some original pages left! The truths the author shares clearly and wisely have given me understanding on the subject of spiritual warfare which I did not find anywhere else. This is firstly a book about an individual occupying a correct stance of humility and understanding their own heart and mind. Recommended many times over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
This book helped me understand the spiritual warfare that I am fighting to established the ministry,here in London, that my adversaries are warring against me to try, and stop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Would recommend for everyone, particularly the first section on understanding the battle of the mind. Think all christian believers should have this in their library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
I am halfway through this book but would give it 5 stars on the strength of it alone! Need I say more. Don't hesitate buy and read.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)