Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 August 2017
Great. What more is there to say? Doesn't every fantasy reader love David Gemmell?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2016
As above really, some of Gemmell's finest writing. Skilganon and Druss return for the final chapter in the epic Drenaii saga
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2012
I am a fan of David Gemmell, I think he wrote very well and can't think of someone else who writes in his way or genre.

This is the second Skilgannon book and it's a massive jump from the first, being 1000 years later. There are a few twists, although I've read this too many times to really be surprised by them, and they aren't overly dropped in or overly foreshadowed, which I dislike.

Best of all the world feels real, dangerous and alive with heroes and villans, which is perfect escapism every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
David Gemmells, brilliant !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2013
David Gemmel remains the master of heroic fantasy years after his passing. I have re-read most of his books now that i have a kindle and can take them with me everywhere...Dont miss this one Skilgannon is a truly exceptional character
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2018
Another cracking David Gemmell book doesn't disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
Like all of the adrenal novels an excellent adventure , superbly crafted. Thoroughly recommended. Read the series in all it's glory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
First class plot, well crafted and flowed, which is what you'd expect from a first class writer. I would encourage anyone to give any of his stories a go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
David Gemmell is a much missed well loved master of heroic fantasy and Skilgannon is one of his best realised characters. Along with Druss. You could quite easily see this book and the prequel made into films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse