Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2015
I did end up enjoying this book, but it took me a very long time to get into it. It's quite disjointed both in terms of narrators and timeline and it took a considerable amount of effort to keep up for the first half of the book. To the point where I actually gave up, eventually picking it up again when I'd run out of other books to read.

The cast is huge and some characters have similar names, I just struggled to keep up with the storyline.

Really enjoyed the story in the end, but certainly took a lot of concentration to keep up in the beginning. Perhaps its just me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
This is my third read of this extremely thought provoking and emotive book. Mr Zander is a true wordsmith. I know I'll read it again.

Jacquie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
A fast-paced 21st-century European thriller. One of the bad guys is a PR lobbyist in Brussels, which is great. The writing, and the translation presumably, are quite wonderful in places. The characters are just weird enough to be interesting, but not so weird they are cartoons. There is a little too much desperate running around for my taste, but I have given it 5 stars, because it is a desperate running-around thriller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
was quite good for a freebie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
I found it very difficult to get in to & nearly gave up on it a couple of times. About 3/4 of the way through it livened up & got interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
I enjoyed the book very much! Kept full of surprises and action. Well written and well formed characters helped the enjoyment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
Never arived.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 August 2015
3.5 stars. Overall The Swimmer is an intriguing read. It does jump around a bit which did make it a bit difficult to keep up with but otherwise I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Good quality, poetic writing, intricate plot. Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)