Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2010
This book is a compilation of crosswords that are released in The Sun, it is what it says it is: crosswords that have two sets of clues: cryptic clues for those who are more in for a challenge, and "coffee time" clues which are for the more casual. I have moved from the coffee time sets to the cryptic and it is actually quite fun to use both clues to solve the words. A great puzzle book, but only four stars because sometimes the clues and words are repeated, but that is expected when it contains lots of the puzzles. The answers are included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2010
I purchased this item a s `used' but did not realize that some of the puzzles would have been completed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This is a gr8 little book,would prefer the larger version if its available that is wot i will buy next time,is wot it says on the tin,i like the fact it has the cryptic version too,wud recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
80 crosswords in the same format as they are in the Sun daily newspaper. Finished the book within a couple of weeks, but i am on the toilet a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
absolute rubbish,no idea of plural and singular. if I was a clairvoyant , ijust might succeed in finishing them.don't waste your money.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
Having bought 3 of these books for my husband for Christmas he was absolutely delighted, bang goes the housework again, my own fault!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Would recommend to others have worked my way through previous books and still very happy to do so.Onlyfew more to go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Very good value but I feel at times the clues are somewhat obscure - the compiler's experience is somewhat remote
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
this was exactly what I required and I would order another one whenever I have finished with the present book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Very good crossword book, like the idea of cryptic and other clues together and with the same answers !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)