Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2014
The first book was good,and couldn't wait to read this one. Wish I had left well alone was very disappointed.The first part was ok,but then it became entangled in a web of alternative times and quite honestly got so bored ,that I totally lost I interest and it became one of the very few books I didn't finish!! Checked the ending,and was not inspired to spend money on the next one.
The Graduate
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
An interesting read. It gets better and better the more you read.
Wonderful imagery as well. Looking forward to the next installment...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
....to work their way around the topic of rather time being linear, it is in fact circular with all things happening with infinite possibilities occurring at the same moment of time. Unfortunately this second novel doesn't quite nail it but a passible attempt, nonetheless.
It can be so easy to be able to get bogged down and sometimes it does
Too much reasoning and not enough action gives 4 Stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
the fist book inspired me to buy this one but to be honest it did not live up to expectations. The author got totally bogged down in descriptions of time crossovers etc and expounded at length on the time continuum but in the end the result made for a boring read and a real effort to finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
If you can put up with the twists and turns reminded me of Escher staircase picture. Good characters, good descriptions occasionally wished the story would move on a pace instead of you g around in circles hence only 4 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
A very good book full of adventure and sorcery , for the most part very well told. The only criticism I would have is that the adventures on the mechanical staircase were a bit too long and convoluted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I enjoyed the twist and turns of this book.will be reading more of William Woodword books as and when found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Good adventure story but feel after reading all the books that they could have been condensed more. After four books still hasn't really got to a convincing point. Feel that the reader is being taken advantage of price wise. Will not bother with other two books due as they will probably be over stretched too and by now I've lost interest in where it is going
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here