Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
Bought this book set for our grandson, he is enjoying reading them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
We received the set with two volume 2s but no volume 3. We sent back the set and received another one with two volume 3s and no volume 2. We didn't bother sending the second set back as we didn't have time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
awesome :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This was a present for my seven year old who has already read them all. She is now saving her pocket money for the other two books so that she can carry the story on.
The books have been a huge hit and she loves the pictures in them and the story has completely captured her imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2006
These are the books you wish you had when you were a kid. But even now, as an adult; if you ever believed in faries and trolls, then you will enjoy these magical books. They are fairly short, and very easy to read. So they'er aimed for failry young children. The illustrations are amazing, Tony Diterlizzi brings magic to life with the tip of a pen!

The story tell so of the Grace siblings, the twin boys and their older sister. When Jared finds a peculiar field guide in their new home (very very old, broken down and filthy victorian mansion) strange things start to happen. Becuase right outside their home, in the old woods.. live real faeries! Trolls, goblins, Griffins and Sprites alike! Soon the children find themselves entangled into a mess its gonna take all their curage to get out. And with alot of help from the field guide and their newfound friend, the house brownie... can they bring peace and order back?

Absolutely amazing!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2006
No idea how they are going to make a movie out of this story but the books are interesting. If you have read advertisements saying that if you like 'A Series of Unfortunate Events you will love this book' don't believe them. They are nothing like A.S.O.U.E! However if you like fantasy, fairies, trolls, goblins and are under ten (or an adult who enjoys reading to ther children) then read these books. Children will love the story about two twin brothers and their sister who find a magic field guide to magic creatures in their aunt's house and are sent on a wild goose chase as evil magic creatures lead by the ogre Mulgrath to retrieve the book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2010
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY SON'S FRIEND, WHO WAS 8. THEY LISTENED TO IT AT A SLEEP OVER AND MY SON WAS IMPRESSED WITH IT, SO I MIGHT BE ORDERING ANOTHER SET!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
The Spiderwick Chronicles are a set of truly amazing books full of magic and wonder perfect for all ages. It allows kids to excape into a world of wonder and get into reading more, I found this book to be out of this world and I hope you enjoy/enjoyed it as much as me !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
The Spiderwick Chronicles is a book I would have absolutely adored as a child. As an adult, I still thought it was wonderful. It is full of the fantasy, magic, and imagination that makes children's books such a joy to read and share.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed listening to these books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse