Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
20
5.0 out of 5 stars
The Snow Bear
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 19 November 2016
A great read for all ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
This beautifully illustrated hardback book is reminiscent of Briggs The Snowman. Sara is staying with her grandad just before Christmas when it snows, preventing her from going home. She makes a snow bear and her grandad helps her construct an igloo. When they both can't sleep they go out to the igloo with sandwiches and a flask and settle down whilst grandad tells Sara stories of his time in the Arctic with his dad. Sara finds herself with a real life polar bear cub who has lost his mum, and together they set off to find their way home to loved ones - but is it real or a dream? The B&W drawings add to the story, some being double page which is unusual in a fiction book, some half page chapter starters and some breaking up the text. It's also a story that is teaching about Arctic life and polar bears without being preachy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
The snow bear was a heart-warming tale about a girl who goes to stay at her Grandfather's house which gets snowed in. She waits and waits for her mum and dad to come, but all the roads are blocked, and they are unable to. To cheer her up, her grandfather builds a mini igloo out of snow and ice, and a snow bear to go with it! They sleep in the igloo that night, and Sara wakes up to find outside extremely different, and to find that her ice bear is alive! Can she get home with a little snowy help?
I'd recommend this!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Bought for 7 year old. He can't put this down. Lovely cover and great story would
Highly recommend to any parent with kids who love a giid animal story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
A really beautiful story, much loved by my 9 yr old daughter. So bought another one for my daughter's friend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
This book is so good it is perfect for children.

I like the bit where Sara's mum has the baby
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
This book is very enjoyable and I recommend it for all ages as it is so good I rate it 5 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter. She was over the moon and couldn't wait to get started. good value
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
5 stars
Snow bear
Good if you like dogs and cats and furry things
The polar bear is lovely and I would definitely recommend this amazing
Holly Webb book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here