Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 August 2014
Packed with information. Very interesting and compelling. If anything, I thought Steve Jones overcooks it a bit. Evangelical zeal?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2014
Interesting and very well written book but for readers like myself, for whom chemistry and physics were not the strongest subjects, the book is a struggle.
Worth reading if not for any other reason than just to confirm our own ignorance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2016
Interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
Professor Jones has an engaging style and the book is an easy read. He covers a wide range of topics and succeeds in linking them together in a cohesive whole. This isn't a rant or a polemic, but a well structured and persuasive argument showing how science has come to eclipse religion in the minds of rational people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2014
Excellent book - so informative and interesting - extended my understanding and world view enormously - couldn't put it down - wanted more - would recommend to all seekers of truth and understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
An excellent book by a highly qualified author. I've been lucky to attend a lecture by Steve Jones on this book and the book lives up to expectations
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2014
Read this if you are interested as to how genetics has influenced everything, from our need for a deity to what we can eat to our likelihood to commit crime. Marvelous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2014
I bought this book because I have tickets to see Steve Jones at Words on Water in March. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, felt that I learned a lot, and would recommend it highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2015
Nothing at all to do with the Bible being retold. Read a preview before committing to the full book, if you can.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)