Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2017
If you liked child 44, you should like this. It follows Leo's journey after the events of the first book. His relationship with his wife, his two children, and the de-stalinasation of the soviet union while he is trying to live with his previous actions make for brilliant reading.
Although there is a much bigger story going on in the background, the book focuses mostly on Leo and his family, and the trying times they go through.
I'd leave a better review but I can't wait to read the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Not quite as good as child 44 simply because there was no mystery to it. Still good though and had me hooked with the storyline based around his daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
A brilliant book by TRS. It immerses the reader into the situation and is to thrilling becomes harder to put it down. First frate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
Really enjoyed the 2nd book of this trilogy just as much as I did child 44. Looking toward to reading the final if the 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Despite his flaws Leo, the main protagonist, is likeable and tangible as a character. You always want him to succeed and to be happy which he continues to strive to do in this second book in the series. I would really recommend reading the first book beforehand though to give the relationships their context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Enjoyed first book, but this one was not as good as it does concentrate a large amount of the book on torture. Still the writing was still a page turner and I find the cultural side of the book helps my interest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
another great novel by Tom Smith to go with the film and book child44
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
An exciting and thoroughly readable book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Good sequel to a better prequel. Cracking read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
love his books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse