Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more


on 29 June 2016
Bought this book for my husband's birthday. He is very pleased with the quality and content.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2013
I ordered this book for my husband, as he is interested in all things nautical, he even had a boat for a while. He is really pleased with it and 'dips' into it almost every day. I have had a look myself, and I did find it quite interesting, but I prefer other types of books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Love all books of maps and this is a belter...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2016
This book is an interesting insight into our knowledge of the world and it's oceans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
As the printed chart is giving way to electronic charts, this is a fascinating look at the history of charts with great illustrations
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
Excellent value. The author knows the subject well and explains each development clearly.
Is be a valuable addition to my bookcase,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
a short but well chosen history of navigation charts. Really, to be recommanded to every armchair or real time mariner
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
I bought The Sea Chart to give as a present so have only had a quick peek inside............it looks like a lovely book.Lavish and colourful illustrations give the book a quality appearance and feel while the text seems extremely detailed and very well written.The author John Blake has done a splendid job and can be justifiably proud of this comprehensive endeavour !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2016
Having read this book's review in the Forces Pensions Society magazine, I subsequently bought it for my son's birthday. He is a cartographer for the oil industry. He was absolutely delighted with it. It was a far better present than the sports car I bought him twenty years ago - it caught fire and burnt out the following day!.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)