Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2012
Published in America, this must be the most controversial book ever written about the Royal Family. For starters, it alleges George V was murdered and that King George V1 talked about the Queen Mother using obscene language. Further claims involve issues of disputed paternity concerning the most senior members of the Windsors.

The 1993 publication takes a surprisingly sympathetic view of Fergie's behaviour along with a humourously devastating description of Prince Andrew's character.

How much of it is true or not is matter of conjecture but one day all the secrets should be revealed and it would worth living to a great age to find out.

Not a book that will be found on the shelves of any library at Buckingham Palace, but an engrossing read for both royalists and republicans alike.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
fantastic book. tons of reasearch and very near to the knuckle with believable facts. I have also read this lady's biography on the queen mother, which is far more believable than all the suggary, candy floss stuff that you read in other publications. No one is that perfect.

This book digs deep below the surface...In my experience of life and dealings with people, nothing is ever as it seems. there are always cobwebs in the cupboard and untold secrets. this writer unveils them by telling stories about the real goings on in the royal circles, displaying warts and all. i bought this book for a friend of mine and she loved it as well. makes an excellent gift or just treat yourself to a stomping good read.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
One should not pry into the lives of others but I confess that I did admire this book for insight and the very sure knowledge of the author of the various family trees.

it is well put together but writing a bit heavy at times.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Purchased this from a private seller via Amazon....waited for it to arrive from USA...worth the wait..a matter of fact book with no romantic embellisments...I read it from beginning to end almost not putting it down until I had finished reading it..
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Fantastic read, very revealing, difficult to put down, they're all in this book and again it reads with great clarity on the poisonous HRH QUEEN ELIZABETH THE QUEEN MOTHER - hysterically funny because it reveals how she managed to get the word Queen not once but twice into her royal title, once not enough for this old lush!! It depicts our beloved current QUEEN ELIZABETH In the light by which she inspires me, true, kind, strong etc etc. Explains what I have always known about THE QUEEN AND HRH DUKE EDINBUGHS marriage which again although tainted, how they have managed to remain close not just in public but he remains her protector and rock but has always been a consummate bully. Having been an avid reader/ follower of Royalty all my life, this book is now my favourite to date. Written with amazing clarity. Highly recommended: top marks Lady Colin Cambell
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I ordered this book and the other one 'The Royal Marriages: Private lives of the Queen and her children' it has a different cover too so watch out as you will end up with two books contents identical but just slightly different titles. This is a gripping tale endless research must have gone in to it by Lady Colin Campbell. I enjoyed it immensely could not put it down although I had to in order to get some sleep. I now have two books but will pass one on to a friend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Lady Colin Campbell is an excellent author. I enjoy everything she writes. I found this book to be very interesting a real page turner in fact!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
I loved it. So gossipy and Lady Campbell is just the person to read if you want the truth about the royals. Give it a go
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
A unique, authentic and compelling book not someone truly in the know. A few eyebrow raising details are revealed. A good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)