Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2012
This Rough Guide to South Africa gives plenty of information for the traveler to the whole country and then splits into the various regions. The one problem with Rough Guides is they are written left wing eco nuts which shows in the writing and leads to a question of the guides impartialality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I bought this for my son who is planning to spend a month in South Africa. We found it not only very informative but very interesting as well. The guide gives good information on travel and places to stay and eat and excellent maps. We have been able to back up The Rough Guide's knowledge with local friends to the area, and that has been very reassuring. Many thanks.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
I've only read the first few chapters so far but found it really helpful with planning my trip to SA. Its also set my mind at rest about the low possibility of being a victim of violent crime!!! Lots of info on the safari side of things as well as plenty of hints and tips. Only downside is that its quite large for a pocket guidebook!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
Absolutely spot on. An accurate insight to South Africa a country which is often misunderstood by main stream media such as newspapers etc etc. This book is an excellent pocket companion!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This is a good roadmap of South Africa showing some places of interest.I used it to plan e trip from Cape Town to Durban.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
Arrived in time for me to read important information for my visit to South Africa. Well done, would trade again, thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Very well researched, and very well written book. I referred to it constantly during my road trip across the country.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
Absolutely brilliant - but get it some weeks before you travel to have sufficient time to 'digest and make notes of pages to check etc.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Arrived in awful condition, the book is bent and and the cover is peeling away. Bought it as a gift for someone. Will not be giving it to them out of sheer embarrassment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Found it very useful in planning my vacation in South Africa. Full of good tips regarding sights, scenery and 'stays!' along the Garden Route and Route 62.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse