Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Right-Brain Business Plan
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£11.39


on 6 April 2017
great ideas. REALLY happy with it. highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
I've been following Jenn Lee's work as a coach for a few years now and it's great to to see it all crystallised in this inspiring book (which incidentally is the companion book for Jenn's e-courses and workshops). Full of pictures and photos from business owners who have attended her Right-Brain Business Plan workshops, it leads you through 8 main modules so that you get to create your own business plan - with everything in it that a conventional business plan would have - but using 100% of your creativity to do so.

For instance, instead of a flat page of text about your target market, (that possibly took you hours to write, but doesn't really 'do' it for you or your clients), in The Right-Brain Business Plan you create Perfect Customer Portraits and an image of your Business Landscape. You can do these using pictures from magazines, paint, colour, sequins - whatever seems right. You can make videos or a WordL using keywords. There are plenty of examples in each chapter to spark off ideas and stretch your limits and your thinking.

Why? Because creating a plan this way get's you really in touch with your values and vision for your business, which will help you keep it on track and keep your motivation for it to succeed as high as you can. It goes beyond traditional planning and control, creating something that helps you align your business with you and your personal touch of genius in your field. It re-frames the way you look at your customers or clients, your 'competition' and the people around you who can help you.

Who's it for? Anyone who wants to create a successful and meaningful business. If you've already got a 'normal' business plan, then great, it will take that even deeper. If you hate even the idea of a business plan - all those spreadsheets and isn't it boring? then it's definitely for you! And if you err on the side of 'creative', and tend to have things all over the place, then it helps you pull that all together and get all that wonderful creativity focused in a fulfilling way.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 May 2011
It's important to have a plan. You need to be very clear about your business: what you stand for, what you want to accomplish, and what you bring to the table. In this way, you can focus your energies wisely to help achieve your version of success.
Everyone who owns a business realize that they need to create a business plan. They understand the importance and agree that having a plan is probably a good thing. Doing so can be extremely intimidating.

The Right-Brain Business Plan is the business plan for those who think visually. Instead of writing down a formalized plan, these individuals are encouraged to illustrate their vision in other more visual ways. In seeing their plan, they can then tweak the results until they have a viable vision for their work. The result is a formal business plan given a different media.

For people who find a traditional business plan intimidating, this might just be a useful alternative. In particular, artists or other visual thinkers will be able to use their talents to clarify their vision. I personally tend to think in words, so I actually enjoyed creating a more traditional business plan and found this creative approach more challenging.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
Fabulous book a must purchase for any person setting up their own business or wanting a new way to
Manage projects. Well written and easy read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I bought this book after seeing a friend posted about it on their FB page and I thought yeah, yeah another boring business plan book ( this is the third business type book I have bought) but as soon as it arrived, I was engrossed straight away and went on the website to download and print off pages and the spreadsheet.

Lots of good information in on all aspects of starting and running a business and interesting and inspiring!
so would I recommend this book, yes I would!

However if you prefer a traditional business plan book then this is not for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
If you are stuck on generating a business plan - and by stuck i mean more than a year! This could be the break through you are looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
This is a bit too froo froo for my liking, it feels like she's read The Artist's Way, which I love and set it to a business model. To be fair I haven't got very far with the book yet, but it doesn't excite me and it all seems a bit too fluffy for my liking.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
I love this book. I use it a lot in my idea to Launch programme. Not everyone wants (or even needs) the typical stuffy old business plan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Amazing book - I can recommend the training videos etc. too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Great starting point for anyone with a business idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)