Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
10
2.8 out of 5 stars
The Art of Reading People
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.46


on 11 March 2014
Very good reading and a must read if you are interested in mastering the art of reading people, but as with all reading, if you want it to stick, you have to practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Not really reading people, choosing a sociology or psychology book would be more helpful if you need it for learning to read others. This is more physiognomy or similar. Based on more of your traditional wives tales and similar to Chinese face reading inclusive of the body, fun to read if you've been told similar stories as a child, brings back nostalgia, so would take with a pinch of salt. For instance, high cheek bones representing power/bossy. The author probably should have chose a better name for the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Enjoyed this book. Reading people by looking at the shape of their face, nose, eyes, even earlobes fascinating. Found the Chapters on Palmistry out of place. These were just too long, and did not hold my attention. If I were interested in studying Palmistry would just have bought a book on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Sorry. No!

The only thing I could agree with in this book (for a chuckle) was the bit about moustaches. Think this book should have been in the comedy section - or maybe someone could use the observations to write a comedy book? Either way - you cannot be serious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I thought this would be a long the lines of psychology and body language, however, to understand others I need to read palms consider the face shape and understand the angle the hat is worn. This book left me gobsmacked for all the wrong reasons. Absolute twaddle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
I've really enjoyed reading this book. It introduced me to a different world of body language. I'll recommend it to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
not bad but not much included in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
This book is based on pure conjecture with no merit what so ever. A waste of time and money. No scientific basis is present, no evidence cited and no use to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Brilliant :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Dull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)