Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2012
The QPR Miscellany by Ash Rose is a mine of information about the west London football club. Dedicated fans will enjoy having the facts they already know confirmed and enjoy the hundreds of other little known gems that you come across on every page. In fact, footie fans generally would enjoy reading this pocket book. For a start, I didn't know that QPR were the first football team to advertise on TV and there's lots of other facts like that. The "Top 5" lists that run all the way through are brilliant and make you keep turning the pages. It's addictive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
The QPR miscellany contains so many interesting, picaresque, amusing and curious stories and information about players past and present. There are statistics and descriptions of great players and matches, some of which I attended. A present from my son!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
This book is well written by Ash Rose, lots of information about QPR that I never knew, a real good read for any football fan. There are some really interesting and sometimes unbelievable facts about 'The Hoops'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
Not what I expected , sounded like the description it's a history book about the hoops but really it's a fact book with no pictures in it at all and just little paragraphs , dissapointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
My brother-in-law is an ardent Queen's Park Rangers fan hence the choice for a Christmas present lets hope they win now!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Purchased for a recent QPR fan, but also proved to be a popular choice for a die hard fan of QPR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Given as a Christmas present. My daughter loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
Rrrrrrrrrssssstastic!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Good for QPR fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)