Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
422
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists [DVD] [2012]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 November 2017
while the film its self is ok at best, I bought this more to see how it was made than for its contents. while the plot is ok its voice acting and production is amazing. I loved it. however the codes that came with it were unfortunately out of date and as such I was unable to redeem them. if you buy them you best hope you receive a modern copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Don't analyse it, just enjoy the silly romp that it is. Lots of tongue in cheek quips ,some aimed at the young and others that only an adult would appreciate. The only criticism is that the dreaded computer graphics have crept in to make life easier for the animators and as a result it doesn't quite have the magic of the earlier all plasticine slightly jerky characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
My favourite movie which I saw in cinema with my son few years ago so had to buy it so we can watch it with my kids anytime in the comfort of home. It is very funny and I definitely recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Excellent customer services. First copy wasn't working properly, but by return of post another perfect working order one was sent out. Will definitely use this company again. And will recommend to family and friends too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 27 February 2013
I'm a sucker for animation in all it's forms. Following on from Wallace & Gromitt this is a rip roaring adventure following a hapless pirate who yearns recognition for his pirating skills from his peers. Well written and well made stop animation. The 3D rendition was a little disappointing but it in no way detracted from a thoroughly entertaining yarn. Yo ho ho, shiver me timbers, aha matey and all those other nautical terms of fun. Sit back and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
A good challenge for Captain underdog and his crew, and cheers for Number Two, for his encouragement for the Captain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Great film for kids,( and adults) very funny and very well made, really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Purchased this film for my 6 year old son who is pirate mad and he loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Brand new and sealed. Bought for Christmas presents. would recommend seller. Thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Daft, crazy, funny and amusing yet very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here