Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
13
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Excellent product, price and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
I'm very pleased with this purchase: a quality volume from Penguin, quite superior to a Pear's Cyclopedia I had previously. I bought this large hardback edition, with over 1500 pages and packed with maps and illustrations. The entries are well-detailed, clear and accessible. I'm surprised more people seem to have bought the paperback as it has only 2/3rds the contents of the hardback and clearly won't last as long!
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
It's true! Only 4 rows on penguins... but a lot of other interesting things.
For exemple: penicillin, Penicillum, Peninsular Campaign and a lot more,
for exemple: Peninsular War, penis, penitential psalms, some Penns and more.....
Is like television: a lot of undeep and superficial things,
but is less expensive: it cost less and you waste less power,
excepts if you read during the night
I really like it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Useful or crossword clues, and also for the odd bit of information needed. Didn't have some things I expected, and some subjects not covered to the depth I would have expected, but overall a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Perfect for what it is - not for those who need right-up-to-the minute info, but for the size and convenience, does the job as expected. Very good condition - hard to tell it's not brand new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
In Excellent condition this book holds a mine of imformation on a very wide variety of subjects, useful for school children and their parents alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
Arrived super-quick and books were described perfectly. Thank you for a straightforward purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
great condition..full of information...just what I wanted....ex price... very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Very useful, well made, great value for money - a MUST for every bookshelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
sir
the encyclopedia is good, but the information it contains the subjects is very limited and very short and in comparison to other encyclopedias is inferior in quality. The maps are not big enough to provide sufficient information.The main deficiency is that it does not contain banking and finance, and English literature.. The political and historical terms very short information,which is generally available everywhere. However the language is very simple and precise. I request to Penguin to take care these subjects for the future editions
and hope it would be more useful than.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)