Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
41
3.0 out of 5 stars
The Official DSA Practical Driving Test DVD
Format: CD-ROM|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 May 2017
It was awful. Could barely get it to play and when it did it was half broken in that the bars to select the option were halfway down the screen. Also even though it says '2015' it was clearly made 10+ years ago in a very cheesy way. The presenter looks like he's from an early 00's boyband! Overall it offers very little helpful advice on the test and manoeuvres etc. I didn't read the reviews before i purchased this DVD as i thought it would be as good as the theory DVD which is excellent- a big mistake. Do not buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
The DVD consists of a long-ish series of snippets of a driving test, each of which is 1-2 minutes long. So far as I can tell, there's no straightforward way to play them all in sequence -- you have to select each one from a menu. A lot of the snippets are about such matters as choosing a driving instructor, or trivial aspects of the Highway Code. What I was expecting was detailed instruction on how to perform the various manoeuvres that the test requires, and what the examiner will be expecting. The DVD has almost nothing of this sort.

All in all, a total waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
This is absolutely rubbish - don't waste your money. You have to go to the Main Menu each time after every "tip" then work your way through each one till you get to the one you want. It doesn't flow at all and has hardly any informative information for learner drivers, it just points out the obvious but with no tips on the skills needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Love it...I passed with this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Awful. Such a waste of money. It doesn't teach you anything + i've got a 10+ years dvd copy.
Scum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2009
This is a great video for learner drivers as it shows them what to expect on a driving test. There is also a quiz at the end of each section so that they can test themselves on what they have just watched.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Totally useless. just go and watch "LDC driving course" website for FREE. They explain every little detail about learning to drive and practical test comprehensively for free!
This DVD from TSO is more like a DEMO (a promotional video of a more expensive complete one!) Each video is only 1 or 2 minutes!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
i got this dvd as i just failed my driving test and thought it would be a big help as iam resitting it, but this dvd is only good if you have never had a driving lesson befor what a waste of time and money its very misleading
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
I personally prefer the AA DVDs. This one was good for the basics and provides a good update to the new test, as well as good Quiz questions at the end of each section however it was very 'cheesy' and often difficult to watch. Better to borrow or buy one 'used' as it felt like a bit of a waste of money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
I remember watching something very similar when I was doing my cycling proficiency at primary school. Basically it is a pointless purchase, which will frustrate you more than help you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)