Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
156
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2017
Arrived as said well packed as advertised a great story for the imagination, for a child to be read to from three to six.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
This book is fab and features rough, tough girl pirates. My son knows all of the words now, he loves it so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
Lovely book with lovely illustrations.
My 2yo is mad about pirates and this turned out to be a great bedtime story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Read a lot to our 5 year old... found this book full and story lacking.... much better books out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Read it to my nursery class, most of them loved it the younger ones were a little confused by it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This is a great book with lovely pics. I've read this book over the years to my school kids & it always captures their attention!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Great story. My four year old son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2007
We borrowed this book from the library and didn't want to take it back! The 'rough, tough, little girl pirates' really appealed to my daughter, and she soon knew the story off by heart, even weeks after the book had been taken back! So now she's getting her own copy!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2007
This is another favourite of my children who love the rhythms of the verses in the book along with the wonderful story of a little boy helping girl pirates get treasure from bad pirates with the help of the facade of his house!

The only thing that annoys me is the script being rather hard to follow as it is rather stylised at times
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2007
We love this book, its the most wonderful book for night time, my little 3 year old son loves it, we read it by torchlight (every night!), which adds even more atmosphere, and I always have to read it at least 5 times!! He loves the little girl Pirates and the story is really simple and fun for kids! and they have a "little girl pirate whose the captain"!!! you have to get it!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse