Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
83
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2009
This is an incredible book. I've spent a lot of time looking at tattoo books over the years but very rarely have i purchased them. One of the biggest let downs with most books is the lack of decent pictures with artist information, this book does not have that problem. The photos are beautiful, with a fantastic list of artists and the studios where they work which is great if your looking for a new artist to do some work for you. The artists listed are from all over the world but there's still a great list of UK artists to choose from. For the money i think this a fantastic book.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
The Mammoth Book of Tattoos is a book designed to showcase some of the world's best talent in the world of tattoo body art.

Each artist featured has their own section, with a small bio and a selection of their work. While anyone familiar with a particular artist may consider the images shown to be a rather condensed verison of a portfolio this book is a must for anyone looking to aquire a new tattoo in the near future - as a reference point on which to base further research this book is ideal.

The images are of high quality, and while the bios are not as in depth as I expected they serve their purpose to introduce the reader to the next selection of works.

For the price there's no excuse not to get this ordered, a must for any tattoo fan.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
This book really is what it says on the cover! A huge huge book full of inspirational tattoos, creative techniques and amazing art work! A real must have for anyone interested in tattooing/ tattoos or art in general! Full of different tattoo styles. Great book, really interesting! I've even got some inspiration myself for some tattoos. You won't be disappointed with this book!It really is a mammoth book of tattoo ideas and designs. A must have item for tattooists and tattoo enthusiasts alike. Couldn't be happier with this book to be honest, it will last be a long time and I will not be bored anytime soon!!!! I have no criticisms at all regarding this product or the service I received. Thanks Very Much for reading and please leave any comments with questions because I would love to answer any questions or queries regarding my experience with this product or the seller. Thank You. Please thumbs up! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
lovebooksblogbooks.blogspot.co.uk

There's not a lot of writing in here, but enough for you to have a nice introduction, anda s small bio about each tattoo artist.

There are some amazing artists in this book, and some absolutely fantastic tattoos. I was glad to see Chris Garver in there as i have loved him ever since first setting eyes on Miami Ink. To be honest, I don't know many famous tattoo artists, so was glad to be able to see some of their artwork and learn a little about them in this book.

I got this on the kindle and it was perfect size etc, but because of the beautiful pictures, I think I may still have to get it in hardback anyway!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
Good pictures, nicely thought through and put together but it isn't useful to have on the coffee table for visitors to have a flick through cause after looking at it twice myself i've found that the pages are coming away from the spine. In order for it to last I'll have to glue it.There are a lot of pages, but the book is on the small side and the binding can't cope with the weight. Would be great in a larger, hardback addition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
i just received this book and i am really amazed by how many glossy photo's are in here , from some of the greatest tattooist's around ,anybody who is interested in tattoos will marvel at these works of art ,and it shows what can be done with a little foresight or thinking about placement of tattoos that can be added too , a top class book at a budget price they won't come any better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This is a great book as it contains loads of different tattoos. It is great to look through and reference different tattoo artists. The binding of the book is not great and the more you use it the more likely the pages are to fall out, but the book content makes up for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2009
A very good book, which captures the work of some of the best tattooists in the world, good inspiration, and great value for money, you'd be a fool if you didnt snap this up!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 January 2013
I got this for my new Samsung galaxy ten inch tablet as it looked like an interesting thing to flip through on my tablet. It is. Personally I have no tattoos and dont plan on getting any but its a nice book with lots of pictures and very cheap on Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
There are some fantastic pictures and artwork in this book for anyone interested in top quality tatto work. Only downside, like the first book, the quality of the binding is not very robust so you need to handle with care otherwise lose pages! For the price it is acceptable though would have preferred to pay more for a better quality binding. Obviously no one listened to the feedback from the first book!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse