Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2008
I have said before that cookson is not up to much when it comes to `follow ons` - but here is the exception to the rule. You have to read all 3 and you have to read them in order. You won`t be able to put them down i promise. I loved these and they are probably her best known books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I read the Mallen Streak first and then went straight on to read The Mallen Girl. Will download the last of the three books tonight so I can go on to read it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I really enjoyed this trilogy, the only thing I found quite hard was remembering who was who to who lol! I nearly thought about doing a family tree or something to assist!!
I recommend this trilogy, I enjoy Catherine Cookson books having recently got into them, and I found this trilogy really enjyable an I really liked how she was able to change the perspective from one character to another and change your thoughts and feelings.
I recommend reading these books and found it hard to put down at times!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
A good Catherine Cookson story. Second of three parts, all are very good. Nice easy reading, good for a holiday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I read almost every Catherine Cookson book as a teenager and recently decided to read the Mallen trilogy again. I enjoyed it thoroughly. The characters are well constructed and their (sometimes dark) thoughts and motives well told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
i just love catherine cookson books & this is another one i cannot put down. i loved the dvd as well. i recommend this series as one of her best, she really knows her part of the world & its people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
Great to be able to download the Mallen series onto my Kindle -its always at my side I saw the Mallen series on TV many ears ago and I am enjoying reading these classics by Catherine Cookson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I followed the 'Mallen' series when it appeared on T.V. a number of years ago, so I thought I would read the book to refresh my mind of the story and am thoroughly enjoying the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Great set of books by Catherine Cookson, she really knows how to keep you interested. Also so easy to read on the Kindle Fire HD
Janet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I loved this book. It demonstrates perfectly what made Catherine Cookson so popular: that her emphasis was always on telling a good tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here