Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
Still think this is better than Poldark and when I finish one book cannot wait to get the next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Very helpful,thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2009
Once you have started reading the Loveday books you are hooked there after and care what hapens to the Loveday family as it follows them down the years,This latest offering started out a bit slow and maybe didnt have the depth of previouse books but was another realy good read and has left me eagerly awaiting the next book.Not sure how the last reviewer didnt realise this was a series,Would have thought the list of Loveday titels on the inside cover would have given it away.Recomend going to book one,well worth it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Review taken from my Blog Post (#97) in March 2011 - book borrowed from library.

The continuing saga of the Loveday Clan, in this one Adam Loveday goes on to improve the shipyard, helped by a mysterious order.

Along with several births and a death, and a carriage accident that leaves only a boy with no memory in its wake.

St John Loveday continues down his destructive route of drinking and gambling, strangely enough whoring doesn't seem to be a vice with him!

We also meet another Cousin, Tristan Loveday, and find out the truth behind the three boys' secret from boyhood.

I have to admit to losing all patience with St John, but even I was surprised by the ending. The only complaint I have with these books is that the author tends to go over each person's story several times, which detracts from the whole. A 3 Star read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
The Loveday series has me hooked and each book is different but the same theme running through all of them I've read so far viz family loyalty with the same old arguments. Having said that Kate Tremayne holds the reader's attention from the first to the last page. It would be better if she did a resume of what has gone on before she commences the story rather than have one character explain to another when the reader knows both know anyway.

Would suggest any new readers of the series try and start with book 1 and follow through. Just wish there was a number in each book to show what order they come in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
A real page turner, I have especially enjoyed all the historical background which Kate Tremayne has built her stories around.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Unlike other Cornish Sagas ( Poldark by Graham and Retallick by Thompson) Tremayne's Loveday books actually improve as the Saga progresses. Having disposed of the old villain it was a neat trick to bring in a new family rogue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Really great series of books following the Loveday Family, well written - you feel you are living the stories yourself, will be so sorry when I read the last book.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
it has taken me from april 2010but well worth the wait thank you books books books books and more books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse