Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 May 2014
I had become interested in the idea that the concepts of being talented or a prodigy are overrated, and that instead we should consider the value of focussed practice. I did not want an academic work that referred to source material, but rather a concise book of hints and tips to help me improve my skills at a pastime. This book fits the bill and is full of interesting ideas, albeit inevitably some are more relevant to any specific activity than others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
Use it for my wayward students for them to read whilst on detention! You never know it might work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2014
I read The Talent Code buy Daniel Coyle and recommended it to one of my clients who then purchased this 'follow up'. Both are as excellent as one another and a great tool for teachers. I highly recommend both.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2017
You can easily get through this book in a single sitting.

I personally found it very thought-provoking.

The tips in the book are served in nicely sized chunks. They will either give you immediate actions, or reflection points. Both are good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2016
Good book. Good info on things you can do to improve your life. Brief descriptiond though, not in depth explanations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2018
Excellent book for raising your game. Even If you only use a handful of these methods you should see raised levels of performance .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2016
Very good book, has a lot of helpful tips which allow one to get deeper into practice and gets results more effectively

5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2015
Brilliant little book of learning and training hacks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2016
Succinct, insightful and practical. A highly recommended read which summarises much of the recent literature relating to skill development and cultivation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)