Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
The Little Black Songbook: David Bowie
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 March 2017
Birthday gift for one of my sons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2015
I bought the Little Black Songbook and it has all the great songs I love by David Bowie. It has to be the best book I have bought in years.
Thank You David Bowie for producing the best songs ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
The content is fine and i'd recommend the paper version, but the kindle version is just a digitized version of a poor photocopy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
KINDLE VERSION: avoid. A bad photocopy that is blurred and which you can't enlarge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2016
A great book for budding guitarists to play some Bowie ... as a more experienced guitarist I did find some of the chords "right", but different fingerings made them sound more like the recorded tracks ... I purchased a big ... wide ... bulldog clip ... to keep the book open on the required page ... ... ...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2017
Wordery provides a fantastic service and I recommend them for the purchase of high quality books, used or new at reasonable prices. This particular book of David Bowie songs, well deserves ten stars! Hail the greatest of them all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2013
An absolute must have for all Bowie fans and future song writers.
An updated version is now required.
Buy now
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2013
Excellent small book yet packed with so many great songs. A must for any Bowie fan with a few chords and a guitar.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2013
Put your glasses on if you're at all short-sighted to read this book this clearly, and possibly use a clip to keep the page you want open. Excellent shorthand guide for beginners and better to chords like C9#11 and so on, and to the majority of Bowie's greatest songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)