Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
604
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2017
A must for anyone considering a startup or business venture especially technologists who seem to get obsessed with the awesomeness of an idea to business. Had to read twice whilst keeping notes. The author may come across as a pompous self obsessed douche butbth message conveyed is really important and it is delivered in a simple and clear manner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
It's quite good.

It's pretty obvious, nothing really radical - which is good in itself.

If you're a startup or considering going down that road, it's worth reading because almost everyone else has and you'll start to feel a bit excluded having not read it...
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Had been recommended this book by a couple of CEO's from start-ups. It's great book when you thinking about starting up something yourself and would definitely recommend everyone to have a read at this before doing so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Brilliant book with some great examples a must read for anyone interested in the subject or indeed setting up or running a business of any kind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I'm working on my second company and everything this book says is helping me to drive my business. The methodology that Eric describes are hard to put in practice when you have employees that are used to the "conservative" way of building software. But, with small steps and making the results always on top of any meeting with stakeholders, everyone starts to get it and love it. I recommend to everyone that wants to manage a tech business or wants to build its tech business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
This reads as well as a novel, but it's also a great introduction into what agile and lean software development means for building modern products and services. I recommend it to every budding business analyst or product owner who asks me where to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
I like this book a lot as you can extract practical take outs from every subject, some very strong, some less but all well documented.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Masterpiece a muts read for entrepreneurs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Excellent book that isn't just for start ups. There are lots of ways estavlished businesses can learn from this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
A really good book, to understand the start ups enviroment and the agile metodology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)