Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
21
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2015
An excellent book which explains the occurrences that happened around the time The kennedys lost their child And how it changed JFK..some parts I have read before in other books but overall an interesting read and Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
An insight into the birth and few hours of jfk &Jackie Kennedy baby son Patrick's short life. The book bring alive the medical efforts ,the nation prayers , and the parents anguish. Also the lasting effect his short life was to have on his parents.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I enjoyed this aspect of how jack and Jackie survived the death of their little one and their relationship at this time. It's not ground breaking stuff but I read anything about the Kennedy's and this was interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
1963 must have been the worst year in Jackie Kennedy life. Although the President finally came to see how precious his wife and children were it seems that he was not destined to have the family life he craved for.
A very good incite into The Kennedy's life and how the death of his baby affected them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
To whoever konws a bit about JFK, this book did not tell anything new and was a combination of previous other books
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
I dont read many kindle singles but what i have read shows i am missing a good area of work. I never knew about the kennedy baby until visiting his grave. Never mind the Brits i doubt many people know this story. it puts a better shine on JFK's halo.Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
What a fantastic book to get a insight into a terrible tragedy that happened to the best American president and how a awful tragedy can change such a powerful man and his wife to start to enjoy and appreciate one another' this book has kept me intrigued and would definitely recommend to any Kennedy lover who wants to learn more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
This is an excellent and thoughtful book showing a softer side of Kennedy. I would recommend it if you are interested in a detailed account of a very difficult time for this iconic American family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Short but very interesting .The loss of a child is tragic and this book shows that very well.the information that his two babies were buried beside him somehow gave a peaceful ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This fills in some of the background to the Kennedy assassination just months after their baby died. Jackie and John are brought together by the death of their son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)