Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2017
Love this author.Would highly recommend reading these books. happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2009
This book was excellent, until the end!
Having Helewise coming to terms with her church, and the journeys of Sir Josse to France, and all the drama of the goddess and the tension with de Loup was fantastic, that is why I have rated it 3 stars.
But then it went to the end. I won't spoil it but when you get to the bit where it says '10 years later' it is ridiculous, it would never happen!
Spoiled it for me totally. Until then it was fantastic, like the other books. So only 3 stars for this one, the others have always been 5 star.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
Although sad to feel that this could be the last Hawkenlye book, I couldn't stop myself from reading this story in one sitting! It gave me the feeling that Alys Clare had planned out the whole series before evr she wrote the first one! All are entrancing but this one draws all the characters together in an enjoyable way. The fate of Joanna was surprising, and somewhat sad, but it blended well with the fates of the rest; I was very happy indeed over the conclusion of the relationship between Josse and Helewise, about time! If only there were to be more!!!!!!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, as I like all Alys Clare books, and would recommend it to anyone who likes medieval mysteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I really enjoyed reading this book. I was engrossed from the start as with all the other book in the Hawkenlye series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Definitely up to Alys Clare's standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
Intriguing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Impressive service. The book arrived earlier than I expected & was in the condition described. This series maintains an exceptionally high standard of writing, characterisation & plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse