Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2014
Read Dirty little secrets for free & was going to buy the next 2 however discovered this box set for only 99p! Compelling storyline exploring all that makes a novel a thriller/suspense. Serial killer, shady backwater organisation, the FBI, the books have it all. The books also establish the main characters JJ & Jack and other regular faces. This gives a great feel to the story. The lost JJ & the super macho Jack, who can cook btw! Their chemistry seems very real which is built up with the right momentum & is sizzling hot! Story moves along beautifully complementing JJ's & Jack's love story with the strange happenings in their little town. Can't wait for the next one, just what is J's parents secret?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This set contains the first three books in the J J Graves series Ana all of them are enjoyable and entertaining.The lead characters ,a hot sheriff and an undertaker and coroner both have pasts they would rather forget.The romance is believable and the characters engaging.Add in a couple of murders and a host of other problems and the result is an excellent series of books.Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
I'm pleased I bought the box set as each book is a story in itself but they continue in the next book. Jaye and Jack were just friends in book one. Both dealing with murders and romance. Jaye nearly got killed and after leaving hospital Jaye went away for a time Jaye came back at the start of book 2 and moved into Jacks house. Then they become close in book 2 and moved in together as lovers. In book 3 they plan to get married but Jacks life is in danger and plans are put on hold. Move murders happen Jaye's farther who she thought was dead turns up and warns them who may be trying to kill Jack. At the end the murders are solved it is only a week to there wedding but her father warns them all is not what it seems. Book 4 is out soon and I cannot wait I'm sure you will enjoy these books as much as I did
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Enjoyable murder mystery series with sub plots that pass from book to book. Nice pairing of ex-doctor turned Mortician/coroner with local cop. Nice bit of romance thrown in for good luck. They are not booker Prize winners but a great way to pass a journey or a rainy afternoon. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
A good who dun it with the right amount of romance not to over shadow the main story but make the character relatable. Looking forward to reading more in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
I really enjoyed this box set. Full of excitement,danger and humour. I've already downloaded the next book and can't wait to see what happens with Jaye and Jack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
I absolutly love these books! Easy to read and theres never a boring Moment! I can highly recommend these! Expect the unexspected!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
A good set of stories with an interesting story line and believable characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
excellent story line one book lead onto another you had to read all three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Loved these books so much. You need to get them. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here