Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Megan sees a picture of her rock star boyfriend Ryan with another girl at the Grammys, and the paparazzi makes the most of a story that he has dumped her.
So she dumps him before he gets the chance to tell her.

Megan’s friend Gina convinces her to get over it by going with her to Gina’s fathers large villa in Sorrento for the weekend.
But it was a set-up, because when Megan arrives at the villa there is a rock party going on, and Ryan is there!

Megan avoids Ryan as much as possible, but when they eventually speak, she learns that Ryan had planned something special to tell her when he returned from the Grammys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Awww...what a short sweet story. My only complaint is I wish it was longer or at least tell us a little bit more about what happens to Megan and Ryan.

Megan is writer, she just so happens to stumble on one picture of Ryan with a girl and then turns in to a frenzy, she believes every gossip site and news instead of talking to Ryan (thinking that he had cheated on her). Ryan I was surprised to find out is actually very sweet, he loves Megan with all his heart and tries to win her back.

Unknown to both of them, Gina sets them both up in her hometown in Sorrento, obviously Megan has no idea of this. I really loved Gina and Luca, they were both level headed, strong and how good friends supposed to be. Luca oozes with hotness and Gina oozes with beauty and confidence.

Although I was pleased with the ending, I would have liked a bit more twists and turns to have happened. I felt like this was a bit too easy for them just to end up together engaged, I did feel sorry for Ryan when Megan would just ignore him but I also felt the need that he needed to do more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
I really enjoyed this short story which is I believe part of the Sunlounger, Book 1 compilation.

You start reading this thinking Megan has been dumped by her famous rockstar boyfriend and then you discover actually it's the other way round. Megan dumped Ryan because of a published photo and some gossip about him being with another beautiful woman during and after a grammy event. To stop her moping around, her friend Gina takes her to her father's home in Sorrento where she walks in on a party in full swing with her ex-boyfriend present. Obviously a set up by her best friend. As it's too late to get a plane home, Megan is stuck with her ex in Gina's family villa in Sorrento for the rest of the weekend. It's really sweet what follows and the attempts that Ryan makes to set the story straight.

I loved the ending when Megan discovers what Ryan has tattooed on himself. A really warming short story with a good amount of humour!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I discovered the short story, Indecent Proposal, through visiting Louise Marley's website where she very kindly announces that it is free on Amazon as a taster for her longer works! At only forty pages, Indecent Proposal is a fast read and its subject matter isn't too taxing either. Our naive heroine, Megan, thinks her rock star boyfriend, Ryan, is cheating on her having seen a magazine photo of him with another woman and jets off to Italy in consolation.
There isn't a lot of scene setting or character depth in Indecent Proposal, but the story has a good pace throughout and a suitably romantic conclusion. I liked Marley's writing style although the tale itself is too light for my taste. However, I'd definitely recommend this short to romance novel fans to introduce a new author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Couldn't put this book down, loved every minute, a great love story with a happy ending, highly recommended, another great book by Louise Marley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Filled in a the odd ten minutes here and there but not a book you could not put down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Interesting storyline which I imagine happens to a lot of celebs! Megan sees a photo of her rock star boyfriend Ryan with another woman and ends things after assuming the worst thanks to the paparazzi and lots of internet rumours. Fast forward nearly 3 months and her friend invites her to Sorrento in Italy where it turns out Ryan has also been invited.

He tries to make amends, Megan tries to avoid him but when they finally decide to talk Megan realises you shouldn't believe everything you read in the press!

A nicely written story with a sweet happy ever after thanks to Ryan's tattoo!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 30 June 2014
Cute Rockstar romance, when Megan sees her Rockstar boyfriends picture in a magazine with another woman with the headline that she'd been dumped she refuses to answer his calls, emails and messages. Three months later her BF Gina persuades her to go away for the weekend to Italy to Gina's family home. What Megan doesn't know is that Ryan her ex will be there.

Short story that goes to show that you can't always believe what you read in the media. There's no sex in this but that didn't detract from my enjoying it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
This is a great short story with romance, heart break and a reminder to not always believe what you read, or make assumptions. I really enjoyed this short story. It follows Megan who has broken up with her boyfriend Ryan after being humiliated when he cheated on her. She escapes with her friend to Sorrento to get away from it all and get herself together again. What she didn't expect was for Ryan to also be there.

There is a cat and mouse chase as she avoids him, but eventually they catch up and all may not be as it seems......

I really enjoyed reading this short story. At just over 40 pages it didn't take long, but it was long enough to understand what had happened. I would actually like to have seen this as a longer novella as it could have been developed more and would have had me riveted. I liked the message of not jumping to conclusions and making assumptions without knowing the whole story.....quite timely for me right now!

This is a good story for a short commute, or just some time out to escape the real world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse