Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
54
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
well seen it on tv but it had not registered. A predictable film which is now waiting in the get rid off pile.Seemed to far fetched & cheap.Acting was dull 7 insipped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
NICE MOVIE TO WATCH WITH THE KIDS ON WEEKENDS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
interesting idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
I knew I was in trouble when the DVD opened up with previews for "Space Camp." This is the story of a family of Indian Jones types who hunt artifacts from fairy tales, legends, and history. In this story they introduce the characters as they search for the shards to the broken mirror from "Snow White." The film had promise in the beginning with exotic scenery, but then quickly switches to exotic places like Boston. The plot was a bit confusing as the shards were hidden so they couldn't be found, so they go find them before the bad guys can find them...making it easier for the "Krugen."

There is one scene where we see a bathtub Porsche filled with blue Walmart reusable bags which had me shaking my head. Does Walmart really need the product placement? The film was an "Eh-Okay" production, most likely a company composed of Amazon reviewers. Who gives themselves a title of mediocrity? Oh, they're Canadians. My bad.

I haven't figured out why no one used a real gun. They used single shot arrow-guns instead, which are bulkier. The acting was so-so. Alexa Vega, the eye candy wasn't convincing as the best lines were written for Tripp (Keenan Tracey) something parents name their kids when they conceive on acid.

Kids might like it. This is similar to "The Librarian" series which I thought was infinitely better.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
This is a very lacklustre film. It comes across as a cheap version of Hunger Games/Percy Jackson with a group of teens that realise they are "Hunters" who track down ancient relics. The acting is below the usual standard and there is very little threat. What has happened to Victor Garber? He was excellent in Alias yet is now as wooden as a rolling pin! - Michelle Forbes (STNG/Battlestar Galactica) is the only actor that comes away with any dignity.

I would imagine that some teenagers and young people will enjoy this as it is for a family audience but they will easily prefer the big budget simiilar films much more. If this was a pilot for a TV show then I could understand the low production values but its missing that special something to wow the audience.

There is a short documentary on the making of the film. The cast and crew clearly had a great time making it but it fails to make an impression in a satuated teenage market.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
The worst 15 minutes I have endured for a very long time (It took me that long to realise that it was never going to get any better). Don't watch this film, you will have just wasted 10 minutes of your life that you will never get back
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
if fairytales actually being real is your thing then u will love this as it is great. it features three young adults having to go and fix a problem with a group of secret spies called the hunters. so u should buy if u liked fairy tales
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Not great.

Also - not hunger games - despite the DVD cover having a) flaming shield with wings, b) girl with bow (which the character never even holds), c) a love triangle - the boy to the left is her actual boyfriend - and his brother, d) a crashing plane - again doesn't happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
The plot in this film is very thin . There too many things just taken for granted. Too many things just happen appropriately to move things on. If a crossbow is needed by a baddie he suddenly has one, where was it all this time- up his sleeve?
My advice just get another film
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Disappointing! The cover is completely misleading, I was expecting a film that was a sort of cross between Warehouse 13 and The Hunger Games, but at no time in the film does the girl even look at a bow and arrows let alone carry one, the storyline wasn't too bad but the acting and any effects were not too great, not worth more than 2 stars I'm afraid
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse