Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.07


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2006
I was not a fan of Winnie the Pooh. I found it hard to disassociate it from the horrible Disneyfication, but when a long car journey loomed, this was the only CD available and ploughing through fog and heavy rain, it amused not only the children, but me as well. Alan Bennett is great and repeated listens are not as irritating as expected. I'd wholeheartedly recommend it.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Unutterably wonderful, a gift from a father to his son, (and a curse,of course for poor CR as he grew up), but a celebration of childhood and innocence that is almost unsurpassed any where else in English Literature, and as brilliant as Wind in the Willows

For children of all ages, read and read again, especially the touching "right of passage" and farewell of the last chapter, hankies out, anyone.

Can't recommend highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
what can be said that hasn't already? one of the high points of world literature for young and not so young
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
Just a lovely Pooh book. Bought as a present and recipient was very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Very popular with the newest generation of small children in my family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Another great classic from A A Milne with a host of lovable characters, with a charm all of its own. Takes me back to the better part of my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Pooh was my friend when I was growing up. had a lump in my throat in the end. Simply delightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Great story, timeless and enjoyed by all sorts of ages! Read it for fun
it speaks of long term loving and kind relationships
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Winnie the Pooh is not just for children.
I recommend everyone should read this book as an adult. If you don't feel better after reading then you must be dead inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse