Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
378
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2016
This is the last jo jo moyes book to read. I just couldn't get past the first few pages and kept giving up, as I found it boring. I thought the same about silver bay as well, but I persevered and what a great story. I googled all the horse moves and the French academy so I could see the moves described in the book. Don't get me wrong I'm not a horse person, but this book is much more than that, and now I understand the beginning as it was the foundation for one of the characters, so now I have read all of jo Jo's books, can't say any one of them I didn't like
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2009
A great read! I picked it up to occupy a few minutes one morning and three hours later was still engrossed. A few bits of the story line are faintly improbable, but you forgive that in the sheer enjoyment of reading a really good and well-told story. I've kept my copy here and will probably read it again, I enjoyed it so much.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Fantastic! Fascinating storyline, believable characters, and such a clever weave of storylines. Well written, and heaven for horse lovers too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
A gripping tale that not only deals with a horse, but special relationships between believable characters. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Loved silver bay which was recommended by a friend. This was also a brilliant book. Great character's great story line and settings and a joy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Every book from Jojo Moyes that I've read is unputdownable! Her stories are all so different and full of real life struggle and endurance that really connect with the reader. Can't wait to start the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Another great read from Jojo Moyles. Heart- rending and heart warming all at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Other people seem to have struggled to get in to this book? Even suggesting the prologue is irrelevant? I couldn't put it down. It's the first Jojo Moyes book I have read and I loved it. OK so the story line is far fetched?: it doesn't matter when you can get completely lost in the book. I will certainly be reading others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I have only recently discovered the books of Jojo Moyes and have to say I have enjoyed each one that I have read. I would recommend each and every one that I have read, and found the Horse Dancer to be an interesting read and different from whay I had imagined. I have recommended this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
brilliant book especially for horse lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here