Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 4 March 2011
This book should be a `vade mecum' for anyone seriously seeking an answer to the existential questions: "Who am I", and "Why are we here?" The title reveals its main theme, namely that illness is in our nature and that the causes of illness always lie in the human consciousness (the invisible), and, through the symptoms, is made manifest into our body/mind - (the visible).

Transcending the material world - the only world that it understands and can deal with, the modern western medicine, unable to deal with the causes, ignores them. Instead, mesmerised by the symptoms, its efforts are directed solely to interfering with these symptoms, only to find that, sooner or later, they start to reappear, again and again, in a different and progressively more serious form.

This book is only for you is you are a genuine seeker of truth - prepared to challenge the current view of the medical establishment, the view that we, humans, are nothing but the sophisticated machines who could be repaired by the `magic bullets'.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
Good book to have in one`s personal library - But reader beware, each person`s psyche is different,
consequently, what might hold true for one may not hold true for the other.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
What a great book. It is out of print which is why the prices are insanely high. It is going to be republished in 2016 if you want a copy at a fair price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
I have bought this as a present for a chronically ill relative so haven't read it. I thought, however, if you're also looking, you'd like to know you don't have to sell your car to get it. I don't know why this is so expensive. Exactly the same edition is on sale at Waterstones for £10.99.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
For those who are ready to look within and want to know why something happens to them , why they get diseases, how to interpret them, and more importantly to take ownership and responsibility for their illness, rather than blaming germs, viruses, genes. It deals with how mental inclinations lead to illness and shows means to have power over illness
The style of the authors is honest, blunt, and to the point.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2001
I found this this book to be a very clear and direct explanation of why we become ill or injured. Everything we experience in life can be explained as being the direct result of what we believe, consciously and unconsciously. Our shadow-side or unconscious (in need of healing) reveals itself to us through our symptoms and when we have the courage to explore rather than supress those symtoms we begin to heal ourselves at the source of our dis-ease. This book not only gives a detailed reasoning of the compassionate structure underlying illness but also includes methods for discovering and interpreting symptoms in a supportive fashion, leading to a realization and harmony using the illness iself to heal the cause. The way of thinking presented in this book can help to prevent serious illness by helping us to understand the meaning of minor symptoms before more serious ones are needed to get our attention. The questions put forward also offer ways to find the gift, understanding, or support inherent in all crisis. The information in this book can transform the human experience.
11 Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This is a great book for gaining a better understanding of yourself in relation to illness. It is very good for practitioners too to have a better understanding of what causes their clients illnesses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)