Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2012
I took this book with me to Spain where my son wanted to go on an adventure holiday and following 6 days wearing wetsuits, abseiling and hooked into a harness it was a welcome relief to spend an entire day using this book to make art. With nothing but a tiny pair of travel scissors and a miniature watercolour set I filled an entire sketchbook with art using the activites described here and cutting up most of the actual book in the process. It was the best fun I've had in a long time (the art making not the abseiling).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
If you are bored, get this book.
If you have nothing to do all summer, get this book.
If you like street art, get this book.
If you are creative, get this book.
If you are not creative in the slightest, get this book.
If you want to start doing something fun and interesting with your life, get this book. (or any other Keri Smith book)
This book is filled with fun tasks that you can go out in the world and do. Along with many Keri Smith books you will feel inspired to do something creative out in the world. So yeah, get this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
This book (which is beautifully produced with a really effective spiral binding- why aren't all books you want to leave open at a page like this) is a set of playful, cheeky and inspiring art projects. They range from the straightforward to the more involved but they all come with clear instructions and they all will make you think. You will pick up this book at a random page, leaf through it and then want to go out and try something as soon as you put the book down. It is quite edgy in that does suggest making public art but it does stress a responsible attitude to working this way.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Its good for what it is but i was dissapointed as its nothing new tho those who dont know much about gorilla art have a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
I absolutely LOVED 'Wreck This Journal'! It was enormous fun and taught me a lot about how to be creative and - importantly - the many different guises creativity can take.

'The Guerilla Art Kit' is a beautifully-produced book (with Ms. Smith's signature style of graphics), including being spiral bound which is (a) practical and (b) gives it the feel of a manual, which is lovely. The suggestions in the book are amazing, but I do question whether in the CCTV-obsessed UK we could carry out a lot of Ms. Smith's activities without being arrested?! (Ms Smith does discuss vandalism and CCTV in the book, so she cannot be accused of being irresponsible.)

That said, again it is a brilliant tool to fuel your creativity and look at things from a different perspective. I am not an artsy type, but I most defintely am an admirer or Ms. Smith's brand of anarchic art!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
I bought this book for my friend - it's full of creative ideas, would definitely recommend for something a bit different.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
A lovely book to read full of lots of inspiring ideas as to how you can make your mark on your surrounding environment in both artisitic and intellectual terms. A great book to have on the shelf and dip into for fun. Good for presents too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
sent it back as derivative of all the other Keri Smith books , and in this town most likely to get you arrested too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Enables children to be children and be creative without being forced. It lets them think independently and also enables them to discuss their thoughts and ideas. This book is also good for adults who have the child still inside them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This is a great book for art ideas for your community. Highly recomemnded for adventurous urban-ers that still have a little kid left in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)