Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
11
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2005
If I say that The Green Hornet was produced by the same producer that brought us the 1960's Batman TV series then you know what sort of quality show we have here.
You only have to watch the opening seconds of the show and see The Black Beauty appear from under the floor as another car dissapears to see the style and art of these 60s Superhero and action shows.
This film presentation is a 70s compilation of mainly three episodes of the original 60s TV series for cinema release but don't let that put you off they are all enjoyable in this format.
Great actors, great clothes and great music throughout the program. So good a music that I would like to get it on soundtrack somewhere.
Sadly we in Northern Ireland never got to see The Green Hornet though I bought the Corgi model car and could only imagine what the series could be like. Well my wait was worth it.
This is a big budget show just look at the well designed sets each scene is set in.
Revelation must be complimented also on the first class job of restoring the picture. The colour is so brilliant and rich.
Also Revelation has given us lots of text extras to enjoy on the actors and history of the show and even a documentary of The Black Beauty and all for such a low price. I would realy love to see the whole original series rereleased and to such a high standard as Revelation have provided.
Go on and treat yourself and buy this release.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2001
If like me you grew up watching kitch drama made in the 1960s and 1970s then you'll probably love this. The main feature comprises scenes from a number of episodes, so you really get a feel for the series. Bruce is wonderful, it's no wonder they called it the Kato show in Hong Kong. I can't wait for the second feature film to be released!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
If you've never seen the original series like me (because I'm just that young). then this "movie" is perfect.
It's 3 episodes back to back and has some good extras.
They could have called it The Best Of: The Green Hornet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
It's a shame the original, classy t.v series isn't available. Whilst this mish mash - made to cash in on the late, great Bruce Lee, is okay, it's a sorry second to the original 26 episodes. Some of the scenes don't make much sense, being cobbled together to show the leaping and striking prowess of BL. Oh well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
This Green Hornet "film" is actually a compilation of episodes from the original 60s TV series, starring Van Williams and Bruce Lee. It was originally released in the early 70s, in the wake of the Brucie phenomenon, along with a similarly constructed sequel entitled Fury of the Dragon. As well as the martial arts fight scenes, there's plenty of Black Beauty car action and a VERY interesting extra on how it was made (essential viewing for collectors of the Corgi toy). Kitsch-A-Go-Go!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Received in excellent order and an excellent film to brighten up the day, so thank you very much for the good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Hadn't seen these films enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
quick & reliable, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Nothing about this movie worked for me. The action scenes were boring and all attempts at comedy utterly failed. What an utter waste of money it truly was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2003
REAL Bruce Lee fans probably already have this DVD, anyone who doesn't BUY IT NOW. The green Hornet offers great storylines and will appeal to any comic fans. I wont go on, I'll just end by saying.....GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET GREEN HORNET
GREEN HORNET!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOO
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)