Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
140
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2017
Decent collection of Human League hit singles (mostly) from the 1980's with the emphasis on some lovely, glossy disco classics including the Number One smash 'Don't You Want Me', 'Love Action (I Believe In Love)', 'Mirror Man', 'Life On Your Own', '(Keep Feeling) Fascination' and 'The Lebanon' as well as the mellower strains of 'Human' and the gorgeous 'Louise'. Great nostalgia trip which is well worth taking a punt on even if you weren't around when this band were huge from 1980-1986.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
These are just a great group from the 80s, really great Cd, beautiful voices and sing well together ......
would recommend this to anyone of any age group perfect.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2001
This Greatest Hits package is basically an update of their 1988 compilation which I already own on tape, with their 1989-1995 material thrown in for good measure... not that's there much of it. As the previous reviewer stated, they had their wilderness years in the late-80's and into the mid-90's (producing a lot of dross), with a return to form on their 1995 album Octopus.
However, the compilers really should have included their only decent single from this era, the highly-catchy Heart Like A Wheel, together with the Top 20 single from Octopus, One Man In My Heart. Moreover, they could have payed slightly more attention to their late-70's experimental phase aside from including the 1982 re-release of Being Boiled (originally a 1978 indie-release), with the inclusion of their unworldly single Empire State Human. A chronologically-correct song-list would have also allowed non-fans to track the interesting development of the band through from 1978 to 1995. The shoddy Snap-remix of Don't You Want Me? is also surplus to requirements and thoroughly unneccesary.
However, gripes aside, this is probably the best compilation of the League's material out there, and as such comes recommended to the as yet uninitiated, quite simply because it contains a multitude of classic pop tunes (note that I did'nt mention the lyrics !) I've just seen them at a 1,000 sell-out concert in Basingstoke (of all places !) and they can still do it live !
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Who could forget this awesome group from The 80's it's a great reminder of them days and is another of my most Favourates and it's cheap with Amazon and co
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
54 years old soon, I still love this band, very happy memories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Was used for my weekend away but my Ipod brok?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Quick delivery. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
No complaints, no scratches, as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Respect for Phil
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Just takes me back to the 80's - real classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here